Meeting Register Page

Exploring the Eurasian Urban Spaces through Persian Verse
The Shahrashub (city disturber) and / Ekphrases genre of Persian poetry provides a window into the urban spaces of early modern Eurasia, revealing the relationship between people, their imaginaries, and the built environment around them. This workshop provides an introduction for using this specialized literary material to derive scholarly insights.


PREREQUISITE
Advanced Persian

INSTRUCTOR
Sunil Sharma
Professor of Persianate and Comparative Literature
Boston University

COLLABORATOR
Sahar Hosseini
Assistant Professor
History of Art and Architecture
University of Pittsburgh

Registrations Limited

Monday, June 7
12:00-1:30pm (EDT)/ 11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (CDT) | 5:00-6:30 p.m. (GMT) | 6:00-7:30 p.m. (CET) | 7:00-8:30 p.m. (EEST/MSK)

Jun 7, 2021 12:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information